recall radarNODEJAVASCRIPT.COM

Donepezil 10 mg tablets: One lot recalled due to possible oversized tablets

Class not statedclass recorded on the notice
2023-11-24last updated
Health productscategory
Nomarked archived

What the notice records

Every field on this notice, as published
ProductDonepezil (donepezil hydrochloride) 10 mg tablets (DIN 02416425, lot 645766, expiry 2024-11)
IssueProduct safety
What you should doIf your pill bottle of Donepezil 10 mg tablets contains larger-than-normal tablets, or if you are unsure, return it to your pharmacy. Your pharmacist will check it and provide a replacement if needed. Contact a health care professional immediately if you notice you or someone you are caring for are experiencing serious side effects. Contact Pro Doc Limitée by calling 1-800-361-8559 or emailing [email protected] you have questions about the recall. Report any health product-related side effects or complaints to Health Canada.Additional information for health professionals: Health care professionals, such as pharmacists, should check bottles of Donepezil 10 mg tablets before dispensing and report any unusual packages to the company and to Health Canada.
CategoryHealth products
Publishing bodyCommunications and Public Affairs Branch
ClassClass not stated
Last updated2023-11-24

Read the official notice on recalls-rappels.canada.ca

Everything in Health products · Everything from Communications and Public Affairs Branch

Read this correctly

This page reproduces the fields published on the notice and links to the notice itself. It is not a rating and not a statement about a product's current condition, availability or safety.

This notice carries no class in the published data. A blank class means the field is blank — it is not a statement that the product was low risk.

Privacy

This site publishes records that governments already publish. It sets no cookie and makes no request to Google unless you accept one. Read more below.

About this record

Every recall notice published by Health Canada: the product, the issue recorded against it, the class assigned, and the official notice itself. A record of what was published, on the date it was published.

Source: Health Canada — Recalls and safety alerts (open data) — Open Government Licence – Canada. Data refreshes daily. Every page links the row it came from.

What this site is not. It is a copy of an official record. It is not a judgement about any business, building or person, and it is not advice. If the record is wrong, the source above is where it is corrected.