recall radarNODEJAVASCRIPT.COM

Dr. pen microneedling devices are not authorized for sale and may pose health risks

Class not statedclass recorded on the notice
2021-12-16last updated
Medical devicescategory
Yesmarked archived

What the notice records

Every field on this notice, as published
ProductDr. pen Auto Microneedle System. All models, including but not limited to, A1, A6, A7, A6S, E30, M5, M7, M8, N2 and X5, and Ultima versions. Sold in various colours and styles.
IssueUnauthorized product
What you should doDo not use or buy unauthorized Dr. pen microneedling pens and cartridges or receive services at spas or from estheticians using these devices.Consult your healthcare professional if you have used these products, or have had them used on you, and you have health concerns.Only seek microneedling treatment from an experienced professional, as they can assess the benefits and risks of microneedling treatment for your individual health circumstances.Check whether medical devices have been authorized for sale by searching Health Canada's Medical Devices Active Licence Listing (MDALL).Report adverse effects or complaints involving medical devices, including the sale of unauthorized devices, to Health Canada.What is Health Canada doing?Health Canada continues to follow up with companies (manufacturers, importers, distributors, and retailers) selling unauthorized microneedling devices and to take action on complaints received by the Department. Health Canada is also working with the Canada Border Services Agency to help prevent further illegal importation of these devices into Canada.Related linksSafe medical devices in CanadaBuying medical devices from the internetMedical Devices Active Licence Listing (MDALL)Health Canada reminds that plasma pens are unauthorized and may pose health risks, following complaints involving Calgary and North York spas (March 27, 2019)Plasma pens are not authorized in Canada and may pose health risks (November 26, 2018)Needle-free dermal filler devices used for cosmetic skin treatments are not authorized in Canada and may pose health risks (September 13, 2019)
CategoryMedical devices
Publishing bodyCommunications and Public Affairs Branch
ClassClass not stated
Last updated2021-12-16

Read the official notice on recalls-rappels.canada.ca

Everything in Medical devices · Everything from Communications and Public Affairs Branch

Read this correctly

This page reproduces the fields published on the notice and links to the notice itself. It is not a rating and not a statement about a product's current condition, availability or safety.

This notice carries no class in the published data. A blank class means the field is blank — it is not a statement that the product was low risk.

A notice marked archived is retained in the register. Archiving is a record-keeping step; it does not change what was recorded.

Privacy

This site publishes records that governments already publish. It sets no cookie and makes no request to Google unless you accept one. Read more below.

About this record

Every recall notice published by Health Canada: the product, the issue recorded against it, the class assigned, and the official notice itself. A record of what was published, on the date it was published.

Source: Health Canada — Recalls and safety alerts (open data) — Open Government Licence – Canada. Data refreshes daily. Every page links the row it came from.

What this site is not. It is a copy of an official record. It is not a judgement about any business, building or person, and it is not advice. If the record is wrong, the source above is where it is corrected.