recall radarNODEJAVASCRIPT.COM

Recall of one lot of Jamp-Atorvastatin Calcium as some bottles may be labelled as containing 10 mg tablets, but contain 40 mg tablets

Class not statedclass recorded on the notice
2022-08-27last updated
Drugscategory
Nomarked archived

What the notice records

Every field on this notice, as published
ProductJamp-Atorvastatin Calcium. Some bottles may be labelled as 10 mg tablets (DIN 02504197) but contain 40 mg tablets.
IssueDosage - Labelling
What you should doCheck your bottle of Jamp-Atorvastatin Calcium, 10 mg tablets to make sure it contains 10 mg tablets and not 40 mg tablets. 10 mg atorvastatin calcium tablets are white to off-white, oval shaped, film-coated tablets, with "10" marked on one side and "AT" marked on the other. 40 mg atorvastatin calcium tablets are white to off-white, oval shaped, film-coated tablets, with "40" marked on one side and "AT" marked on the other. If you are unsure, contact your pharmacist to check if your bottle of Jamp-Atorvastatin Calcium contains the correct tablets. If you see incorrect tablets, stop taking the medication and contact your pharmacy immediately for a replacement product. Return the affected product to your pharmacy for proper disposal. Seek medical attention immediately if you experience any serious adverse effects from atorvastatin calcium which may include muscle pain or muscle weakness.Contact Jamp Pharma Corporation by calling toll-free at 1-866-399-9091, extension 501, or by email at [email protected], if you have questions about this recall.Report any health product adverse events or complaints to Health Canada.Additional information for health care professionals: Health care professionals, such as pharmacists, should check bottles labelled as Jamp-Atorvastatin Calcium, 10 mg tablets before dispensing to ensure they contain the correct tablets.Report any unusual packages to the company, and to Health Canada.
CategoryDrugs
Publishing bodyCommunications and Public Affairs Branch
ClassClass not stated
Last updated2022-08-27

Read the official notice on recalls-rappels.canada.ca

Everything in Drugs · Everything from Communications and Public Affairs Branch

Read this correctly

This page reproduces the fields published on the notice and links to the notice itself. It is not a rating and not a statement about a product's current condition, availability or safety.

This notice carries no class in the published data. A blank class means the field is blank — it is not a statement that the product was low risk.

Privacy

This site publishes records that governments already publish. It sets no cookie and makes no request to Google unless you accept one. Read more below.

About this record

Every recall notice published by Health Canada: the product, the issue recorded against it, the class assigned, and the official notice itself. A record of what was published, on the date it was published.

Source: Health Canada — Recalls and safety alerts (open data) — Open Government Licence – Canada. Data refreshes daily. Every page links the row it came from.

What this site is not. It is a copy of an official record. It is not a judgement about any business, building or person, and it is not advice. If the record is wrong, the source above is where it is corrected.