recall radarNODEJAVASCRIPT.COM

Unauthorized injectable peptide drugs seized from Optimum Wellness Centre in Calgary, Alberta may pose serious health risks

Class not statedclass recorded on the notice
2025-04-02last updated
Drugscategory
Nomarked archived

What the notice records

Every field on this notice, as published
ProductUnauthorized injectable peptide drugs
IssueUnauthorized product - Product safety
What you should doConsult a health care professional (physician, nurse practitioner, pharmacist) if you have been administered an unauthorized injectable drug, or if you are unsure whether you have received an unauthorized injectable drug at this centre and have health concerns.Do not buy or use unauthorized drugs. You can read product labels or confirm with the person administering the product that health products have been authorized for sale by Health Canada. Authorized health products have an eight-digit Drug Identification Number (DIN), Natural Product Number (NPN) or Homeopathic Drug Number (DIN-HM). You can also check whether products have been authorized for sale by searching Health Canada's Drug Product Database and Licensed Natural Health Product Database.Report any health product-related side effect or complaints to Health Canada.
CategoryDrugs
Publishing bodyCommunications and Public Affairs Branch
ClassClass not stated
Last updated2025-04-02

Read the official notice on recalls-rappels.canada.ca

Everything in Drugs · Everything from Communications and Public Affairs Branch

Read this correctly

This page reproduces the fields published on the notice and links to the notice itself. It is not a rating and not a statement about a product's current condition, availability or safety.

This notice carries no class in the published data. A blank class means the field is blank — it is not a statement that the product was low risk.

Privacy

This site publishes records that governments already publish. It sets no cookie and makes no request to Google unless you accept one. Read more below.

About this record

Every recall notice published by Health Canada: the product, the issue recorded against it, the class assigned, and the official notice itself. A record of what was published, on the date it was published.

Source: Health Canada — Recalls and safety alerts (open data) — Open Government Licence – Canada. Data refreshes daily. Every page links the row it came from.

What this site is not. It is a copy of an official record. It is not a judgement about any business, building or person, and it is not advice. If the record is wrong, the source above is where it is corrected.